Psalm 7 – He Saves the Upright in Heart



Have you ever felt that everything around you is caving in? That there are people at school, work, church, “friends”, family members who just want to put you down? There is only one answer, “O Lord my God, in You I have taken refuge” verse 1.


Key Verses: 1,3,6,8,10,12
O Lord my God, in You I have taken refuge;
Save me from all those who pursue me, and deliver me,O Lord my God, if I have done this,
If there is injustice in my hands,Arise, O Lord, in Your anger;
Lift up Yourself against the rage of my adversaries,The Lord judges the peoples;
[l]Vindicate me, O Lord, according to my righteousness and my integrity that is in me.My shield is [n]with God,
Who saves the upright in heart.If [o]a man does not repent, He will sharpen His sword;
He has bent His bow and [p]made it ready.

Link

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=psalm%207&version=NASB

God will judge everyone in this World. What ever decisions He makes, I know they will be right, so does David. I like that David ask God to examine him, shouldn’t we do the same? Especially during those hard times of our lives, because only one of two things can happen: we are doing everything right or we have something to change. If we are good then we have assurance like David that God is our shield and He will vindicate us. If we have something to change, well just as God reveals it to us He will help us change it. Its a win win situation. Nonetheless, this Psalm is especially for us in hardships and through it we see that God will save the righteous. God is willing to make a righteous man or woman out of each one of us, lets grab Jesus by the hand and let Him be our Shield.

Blessings brother and sisters,

Dnieper Vegavillalobos

Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE®, Copyright © 1960,1962,1963,1968,1971,1972,1973,1975,1977,1995 by The Lockman Foundation. Used by permission.

Tell us what you think!

