Psalm 52 – A Confession


As I read through this chapter I felt the possibility that David was talking about me. That I could be that liar, that boastful character that rips people apart with their words whose tongue is like a “sharp razor.” Perhaps this Psalm may speak to you as well.


8-9:

But I am like an olive tree, thriving in the house of God.
I will always trust in God’s unfailing love.
I will praise you forever, O God,
for what you have done.
I will trust in your good name
in the presence of your faithful people.


Though at some points in my life I may fit the characteristics described by David at the beginning of this chapter, I would much rather be part of the righteous, faithful people of God. Paul resonated with these thoughts as he wrote “Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death?” It is Christ who saves us and He alone can give us victory to overcome our sinful tendencies! Because he experienced and was tempted, as all of us were, yet He did not sin. Do you want to overcome your past and present circumstances today?

First, you must believe!

Blessings,
Josue Hernandez

Holy Bible. New Living Translation copyright© 1996, 2004, 2007 by Tyndale House Foundation. Used by permission of Tyndale House Publishers Inc., Carol Stream, Illinois 60188. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think!

