Psalms 63 – I Need Thee


It’s definitely true that we cannot do anything without GOD. That is why we should seek for HIM every day in everything we do. Every hour we need the help of GOD. The bible says:” But seek first the Kingdom of GOD and HIS righteousness and all these things should be added to you” (Matthew 6:33)

 

O God, you are my God;
I earnestly search for you.
My soul thirsts for you;
my whole body longs for you
in this parched and weary land
where there is no water.
I have seen you in your sanctuary
and gazed upon your power and glory.
Your unfailing love is better than life itself;
how I praise you!
I will praise you as long as I live,
lifting up my hands to you in prayer.
You satisfy me more than the richest feast.
I will praise you with songs of joy.

=====================================================================

I need thee every hour, most gracious Lord;
no tender voice like thine can peace afford.

I need thee, O I need thee;
every hour I need thee;
O bless me now, my Savior, I come to thee.

I need thee every hour; stay thou nearby;
temptations lose their power when thou art nigh.

I need thee, O I need thee;
every hour I need thee;
O bless me now, my Savior, I come to thee.

I need thee every hour, in joy or pain;
come quickly and abide, or life is vain.

I need thee, O I need thee;
every hour I need thee;
O bless me now, my Savior, I come to thee.

I need thee every hour; teach me thy will;
and thy rich promises in me fulfill.

By

Fredy Martinez

GOD BLESS

Holy Bible. New Living Translation copyright© 1996, 2004, 2007 by Tyndale House Foundation. Used by permission of Tyndale House Publishers Inc., Carol Stream, Illinois 60188. All rights reserved.

  

One thought on “Psalms 63 – I Need Thee

  1. Pingback: Day 165: Psalms 61-67; Trusting in God | Overisel Reformed Church

Tell us what you think!

