Psalm 66 – Praise God!


This is psalm is powerful, I had to read it several times because it took my breath. I invite you to imagine the worship taking place as you read this.

Come and hear, all who fear God,
And I will tell of what He has done for my soul.
I cried to Him with my mouth,
And He was extolled with my tongue.
If I regard wickedness in my heart,
The Lord will not hear;
But certainly God has heard;
He has given heed to the voice of my prayer.
Blessed be God,
Who has not turned away my prayer
Nor His loving kindness from me.

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=psalm%2066&version=NASB

The Psalmist invites all peoples to come and praise the Lord and to glorify Him but He also give them another invitation to

“Come and hear, all who fear God,
And I will tell of what He has done for my soul.”

So what has God done for you? Do you have something that you can share? I’m pretty sure that if you are reading this that God has worked in your life. Along with other reasons to Praise God, this psalm invites us to praise Him because He is a God that has intervened in our lives. I have many things to praise Him because without him my life would have continue to be meaningless. How about you? I invite you today to recall what God has done for you and share with someone: a friend, family member, or spouse and Praise God for it.

Blessings,

Dnieper Vegavillalobos

Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE®, Copyright © 1960,1962,1963,1968,1971,1972,1973,1975,1977,1995 by The Lockman Foundation. Used by permission.

Tell us what you think!

