Psalms 103 – What’s Your Reason?


This Psalm is packed with praise! David has so many reasons to praise God and many things to thank Him for also. As you read this Psalm, think of reasons that you have to praise God right now and share them with us as we thank Him together.
__________________

Let all that I am praise the Lord;
with my whole heart, I will praise his holy name.
Let all that I am praise the Lord;
may I never forget the good things he does for me.
__________________

Often times when we are struggling we find it difficult to praise God. But why? I’d like to suggest that the reason we complain and are easily discouraged is because we so quickly forget what God has done for us in our (recent) past. If we do not constantly search for God’s blessings in our life we will have no reason to praise God. It is through our forgetfulness of His guidance in our life that we often find ourselves lost in this world. So, we go back to the title of this blog, what’s your reason to praise God right now? Let’s thank Him together. Comment your reason! 

“I am thankful for friends and family that constantly encourage and uplift me and for His love toward this sinner.”

Blessings,
Josue Hernandez.

One thought on “Psalms 103 – What’s Your Reason?

  1. Pingback: Forget Not His Benefits | Inspirational Matters

Tell us what you think!

