Psalm 141 – Call to God!


Have you ever been in a situation that you are in trouble and you need help? God is the answer to this situation. As you read these verses from the BIBLE, ask yourself if this is your prayer; ask GOD to control the areas of your life listed in these BIBLE verses.

IMG_1448O Lord, I am calling to you. Please hurry!
Listen when I cry to you for help!
Accept my prayer as incense offered to you,
and my upraised hands as an evening offering.
Take control of what I say, O Lord, and guard my lips.
Don’t let me drift toward evil or take part in acts of wickedness.
Don’t let me share in the delicacies of those who do wrong.
Psalms 141:1-4

As Christians, we have to watch how we relate to other people, as well how we ask GOD for things. I have an experience about this, To make a long story short. I was asked if how I acted was the same way I act at church. This a good lesson to learn from. We cannot do this by ourselves, but GOD can help us and we want Him to control everything we do or say. He can help us not to do evil as well and to act like the Christians that we are. Ask GOD to control your life because with Him we can do all things, because GOD gives us strength. Call to JESUS and He will be there for you. He will listen to your cry and He will take care of you. GOD will listen to your prayers and will give you what is best for you.

Fredy Martinez
Scripture quotations are taken from the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, copyright ©1996, 2004, 2007 by Tyndale House Foundation. Used by permission of Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., Carol Stream, Illinois 60188. All rights reserved
Tell us what you think!

