Isaiah 49 – Unconditional Love


I was not the perfect child when I was younger. I once threw a spoon at my brother face. My parents found out and they spanked me. I thought I would never receive their forgiveness, or even more, my brothers’ forgiveness. But after a while, things went back to normal and they stopped going around telling the neighbors what I had done and what a horrible child they had. Instead, they would tell the neighbors what wonderful children they had and that they loved us with all of their hearts.
I really love this chapter so I really recommend reading all the promises.

“Can a woman forget her nursing child,
that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb?
Even these may forget, yet I will not forget you.
Behold, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
your walls are continually before me.
Your builders make haste;
your destroyers and those who laid you waste go out from you.
Lift up your eyes around and see; they all gather, they come to you.
As I live, declares the Lord, you shall put them all on as an ornament;
you shall bind them on as a bride does.

“Surely your waste and your desolate places and your devastated land—
surely now you will be too narrow for your inhabitants,
and those who swallowed you up will be far away.
The children of your bereavement will yet say in your ears:
‘The place is too narrow for me; make room for me to dwell in.’
Then you will say in your heart: ‘Who has borne me these?
I was bereaved and barren, exiled and put away,
but who has brought up these?
Behold, I was left alone;
from where have these come?’”
Isaiah 49:15-21

Isaiah 49Oh! I really love this chapter, because it shows that even though we have done really bad things in our lives, and we feel like we no longer have a chance at salvation, as we have just read, we STILL HAVE HOPE!!!! 😀 God really cares about us–all of us. He knew us before we were born, and even if we have done bad things He is always there, waiting for us to come back. His love is unconditional. There is nothing that we can do to gain His love, because we already have His love. All we need to do is to accept it and then share it–tell people that there is still hope and love from the Father who will never leave us 😀

God bless you today and everyday 😀

D.H

There is also a song that this chapter reminds me of. It is called “Champion of Love.” 😀
Click here for lyrics
Listen to it on Spotify here:


Scripture quotations are taken from the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, copyright ©1996, 2004, 2007 by Tyndale House Foundation. Used by permission of Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., Carol Stream, Illinois 60188. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think!

