Proverbs 23 – A Day Without God?


Proverbs 23I’m a bit ashamed to even reveal this about myself, but there was a time in my life that I wondered what life would’ve been like if I had been born into a secular family. I would imagine the different things I would’ve been able to do, and wish that maybe I could experience those things, if anything just in a very vivid dream! I was never sorry I was born into a loving Christian family, but I wished I could experience the other side of life too.

Proverbs had some advice for me, and I wish I had taken this to heart a long time ago:

Let not your heart envy sinners, but continue in the fear of the Lord all the day.
Surely there is a future, and your hope will not be cut off.
Proverbs 23:17-18

I’m sure we’ve all been tempted to wonder what life would be like without God, or to wonder what it must feel like to do things that God doesn’t approve of. This passage warns us that there is no hope, no peace, no true happiness in experiencing life outside of Jesus. And the beautiful promise is that with Jesus, continuing in “the fear of the Lord all the day,” we have the promise of a hope and a future!

Friends, our only hope is to have a relationship with Christ alone! Why don’t you spend some time right now getting to know Him a little better? Pick up your Bible and read a chapter about the life of Jesus, or simply spend some time right now in prayer. He’s been waiting for this moment!

May God bless you as you get to know Him better,

Timmy Baze 😀

 

 

Tell us what you think!

