Psalm 132 – Where Can God Live Today?


Years before Solomon built his magnificent temple, David longed to create a place for God to live. He was so passionate about this that he said:

IMG_1304“I will not enter my house
or get into my bed,
I will not give sleep to my eyes
or slumber to my eyelids,
until I find a place for the Lord,
a dwelling place for the Mighty One of Jacob.”

Although it was Solomon who built the temple and not David, David will always be remembered for his passion and earnestness for God and God’s presence.

Today God does not need an earthly temple to live in. Instead, He longs for us to create a place in our minds for Him to dwell. He longs to write His law of love on our hearts and send His Holy Spirit to live inside of us.

Where can God live today?

Jesus says, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.” Revelation 3:20.

 

Dear God,

Please come in live inside of me. I’m opening the door. Please come in and live with me. Prepare me to go and live with You forever.

Your friend,

 

Timmy Baze 😀

 

 

Scripture portions taken from the Holy Bible, English Standard Version, Copyright © 2001 by Crossway Bibles, a division of Good News Publishers.

 

Tell us what you think!