Deuteronomy 7 – Chosen


In elementary school when the kids would play soccer or ultimate kick ball, there were two leaders and they chose people for their team. Obviously they chose the best so they could win.  So that meant that I was chosen last because none of the teams wanted me since I was not good at sports. Are you good at life? Are you a sinner and think you are not good enough for God to love you? Well let’s read to see if you are…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“For you are a people holy to the Lord your God. The Lord your God has chosen you to be a people for his treasured possession, out of all the peoples who are on the face of the earth. It was not because you were more in number than any other people that the Lord set his love on you and chose you, for you were the fewest of all peoples, but it is because the Lord loves you…”

Read the whole chapter!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You are Chosen

I am chosen and so are you! 😀 Isn’t that just awesome. I really think so. God did not choose me because I am the holiest person around or because I am a perfect person, but because He loves me. I am on God’s team are you? Don’t ever think you need to be good and perfect before entering His team or that you are just not good enough! You are already part of His team! 😀 Like any team there are rules to follow and we have to be disciplined to become the best team.  I may be chosen last on a sports team but with Jesus I am already on His team and we are winners! 😀

Go and tell people the great news that you are on God’s team and that they can also be one God’s team! 😀

D.H.

English Standard Version (ESV)  Scripture portions taken from the Holy Bible, English Standard Version, Copyright © 2001 by Crossway Bibles, a division of Good News Publishers.

2 thoughts on “Deuteronomy 7 – Chosen

  1. Pingback: Chosen One | Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Tell us what you think!